India Pavilion Inagurated At Cannes Film Festival 2018

Indo-French Business Relations  |   | UNI

New Delhi/Cannes, May 11 (UNI) The India Pavilion at the Cannes film festival was inaugurated at Cannes in France with an aim to showcase diversity in Indian films while furthering collaborations with various other countries.

The inaugural session of the India Pavilion at the Festival was hosted by noted actor Sharad Kelkar and attended by members of the Indian delegation which included Ambassador of India to France Vinay Mohan Kwatra, Joint secretary at the Information and Broadcasting Ministry Ashok Kumar Parmar, writer, poet and chairman of the Central Board for Film Certification Prasoon Joshi, CBFC member Vani Tripathi Tikoo, Executive Director, Marche Du Film Festival, Cannes Film Market Jerome Paillard, film actress Huma Qureshi, filmmakers Shaji Karun, Jahnu Barua and Bharat Bala. 

Speaking about the growth of the nation being well reflected through our cinema, Mr Vinay Mohan Kwatra said, 'What is happening in our country currently is the unprecedented transformation in technology and the economy and that these growing externalities are reflected in Indian Cinema.'

Mr Jerome Paillard stated that India Pavilion is a very important tool to help connecting the worldwide European and worldwide community of films.

Read More.

Our events

Upcoming Events

Annual Sponsors 2018-19

    • Accor Hotels
    • Air France India
    • Alstom India
    • Altran
    • Amplus Solar
    • BNP Paribas
    • Bharat Forge
    • Credit Agricole Corporate & Investment Bank
    • Dassault Systemes
    • Decathlon India
    • ESK India
    • Elior India Catering LLP
    • Engie India
    • K & S Partners
    • Michelin India
    • Orange Business Services
    • Peraj Insurance Brokers
    • Pernod Ricard India
    • SAS Partners
    • SKP Group
    • Sanofi India
    • Société Générale
    • Total India
    • Trilegal
    • UGGC Avocats

IFCCI Head office

French Bank Building 4th Floor, 62 Homji Street, Fort - Mumbai 400 001

Tel: + 91 22 6610 4755 
Fax: + 91 22 6747 9760